About Us



The Council is the governing body of the Institute. Council members directly elect the President and the Vice President sitting as an electoral college. Ultimately all acts undertaken by the NIPR’s officers and staff are in the name of, and with the authority of, the Council.

  1.  Dr. Ike Neliaku  fnipr - President & Chairman of Council - FCT
  2.  Prof. Emmanuel S. Dandaura fnipr, FNAL - Vice President & Vice Chairman of Council - Nasarawa
  3.  Dr. Sule Ya'u Sule  fnipr - Kano
  4.  Mr. Akin Agbejule fnipr - Niger
  5.  Mrs. Olubunmi Adedoyin Badejo fnipr - FCT
  6.  Prof. Kate Azuka Omenugha fnipr - Anambra
  7.  Mallam Bashir Adamu Chedi  fnipr - Kaduna
  8.  Prince Ford ObiOzumba  fnipr - Imo
  9.  Dr. Saudat Salah Abdulbaqi fnipr - Kwara
  10.  Brig. Gen. S.K. Usman (Rtd), fnipr, mni - FCT
  11.  Hajiya Maryam Mohammed Sanusi fnipr - FCT
  12.  Mrs. Thelma  Chika Okoh   mnipr - Lagos
  13.  Comrade Ini Ememobong Essien  mnipr - Akwa Ibom
  14.  Mallam Kabir Ali Kobi  mnipr - Bauchi
  15.  Pastor Paulinus Enyindah Nsirim mnipr  - Rivers
  16.  Prof. Sarah Benjamin Lwahas mnipr  - Plateau
  17.  Mr. Adaramola Temitope  mnipr - Ogun
  18.  Dr. Adewale Oladipo Oyekanmi mnipr - Osun
  19.  Mr. Bajulaiye Olanrewaju Adetokunbo anipr - Lagos
  20.  Mrs. Omolara Ebunoluwa Esan  - FCT
  21.  Mr. Jibril Baba Ndace - Niger
  22.  Mr. Lanre Issa-Onilu  - Lagos


 There are currently four ‘Standing Committees’: Membership; Professional Practices; Training and Development; Business Services & Revenue. A member of staff is allocated to each committee to provide advice and support. A Disciplinary Committee meets when necessary to consider references to it by the Professional Practices Committee.


 NIPR’s 22-member Governing Council composed of 17 elected members sitting as an electoral college, and 5 members appointed by the Federal Government. Acting on behalf of Council as the Chief Executive Officer of the Institute, the President provides leadership in the management of NIPR business through the chapters, committees and the National Secretariat.


 NIPR branch organisation in States which are called Chapters. Each has an elected executive council led by a chairman.